The Star-Herald

Girls’ all-tourney team chosen

WASHBURN, Maine — All-tournament choices have been announced for the Washburn Girls’ Preseason Basketball Tournament, held Monday, Dec. 4 and Tuesday, Dec. 5.

Jenna Dugal of Madawaska was named MVP. She was joined on the all-tourney team by teammates Hannah Nadeau and Brianna Thibeault; Kassie Farley of Washburn, Morgan Doughty of Ashland and Isabelle Morin of Easton.

On the first night of the tourney, Madawaska defeated Easton, 61-37, and Ashland stopped Washburn, 39-24. The next evening, Madawaska beat Ashland, 35-19, before Easton downed Washburn, 39-34.

Get the Rest of the Story

Thank you for reading your 4 free articles this month. To continue reading, and support local, rural journalism, please subscribe.