The Star-Herald

MMG holds annual meeting

PRESQUE ISLE, Maine — Maine Mutual Group held its annual meeting April 11 at the company’s corporate headquarters in Presque Isle.

Larry M. Shaw, president and CEO, announced, after a vote by policyholders present and by proxy, that the following directors were elected to a new three-year term: John H. Cashwell III, Michael D. MacPherson, Jay Y. McCrum and Lisa M. Ventriss.

Michael M. Young, CPA, CFE, senior vice president and chief financial officer, reported the financial results of 2017 to the policyholders present.

Currently serving on the MMG board of directors are: Michael D. MacPherson, chairman, Presque Isle; Samuel W. Collins, vice chairman, Caribou; John H. Cashwell III, Bangor; Harold A. Dakin, Londonderry, N.H.; Jean M. Deighan, Bangor; State Sen. Dawn Hill Esq., Cape Neddick; Jay Y. McCrum, Mars Hill; Donald W. Perkins Jr., Cape Elizabeth; Jon J. Prescott, Houlton; Larry M. Shaw, CPCU, president and CEO, Presque Isle; and Lisa M. Ventriss, South Burlington, Vt.

Get the Rest of the Story

Thank you for reading your 4 free articles this month. To continue reading, and support local, rural journalism, please subscribe.