Crimestoppers results

17 years ago

The 16th Aroostook County Crime Stoppers Golf Tournament was held at Mars Hill Country Club on Saturday and Sunday, July 28 and 29.  This year’s event was a four-person scramble and was dedicated to the late Edgar Wheeler, who was instrumental in forming the Crime Stoppers program.

More than $5,000 in cash and prizes was awarded to the 43 teams that participated, including six teams in the ladies division.
Winners of the ladies division, first gross (65): Lupita Albert, Vickie Boucher, Kathy Roy and Donna Paradis. Winners of the ladies first net (58): Rhonda Orser, Judy Bubar, Darci Bubar and Denise Townsend.
Winners of the mens division, first gross (54): Rob Kinens, Rick Atherton, Mike Young and Wes Corey; second gross (55): Scott Clark, Ralph Michaud, Steve Hansen and Tom Towle; third gross (55): Porter Gervais, Ian Gervais, Marty Gervais and Josh McGuire; fourth gross (57): Tim Prescott, Kevin Prescott, Joe Clukey and Al Anderson.
Winners of the men’s division, first net (48): Ted Peterson, Dustin Delong, T.J. Peterson and Brock Kingsbury; second net (49): John York, Tim York, Jeremy York and Brennen Brewer,; third net (49): George Brewer, Mitch Wheeler, Scott Kingsbury and Marty Wheeler; fourth net (50): Tim Carlson, Marty Shaw, Chappy Clark and Steve Cheney.
Other awards presented included: closest to the pin, hole No. 6: Tom Towle (2 feet, 3 inches); closest to the pin, hole No. 8: Craig Allen (8 feet, 2 inches); closest to the pin, hole No. 13 – Rick Atherton (1 foot, 11 inches); closest to the pin, hole No. 15: Bert Boucher (2 feet, 9 inches); longest putt on hole No. 12: Kelly O’Leary (25 feet, 8 inches); longest drive on hole No. 18: Tim Prescott; closest to hitting the sheriff on  hole No. 12: Saturday, Marty Shaw; Sunday, Paul Turner.