NMCC Spring 2010 Dean’s List

14 years ago

PRESQUE ISLE — Northern Maine Community College has released its Dean’s List for the College’s 2010 spring semester. Two hundred fifty-nine full-time students achieved a 3.20 average or better; seventy-three of these students were named to high honors with a grade point average of 3.85 or better.  Thirty-nine students had the distinction of earning a perfect 4.0 grade point average.


“Once again, we are pleased to publicly acknowledge the hard work and dedication of many NMCC students,” said Dr. William Egeler, dean of students.  “Students achieving this academic honor recognize the value of higher education to their future and to the lives of their families.  Their sacrifices and hard work are reflected in this recognition and we hope all who know them take the time to acknowledge their achievement.”

NMCC Dean’s List – Spring 2010 Semester

High Honors (3.85-4.0)

Caribou:  Justin N. Adams, Richard S. Caron, *Katie M. Corriveau, *David D. Cote, Zachary W. Dinsmore, *Thaddeus R. Gorence, Amanda R. McNeal, *Lisa M. Plucker, *Jason S. Shanahan, *Kevin P. Smith and Tyler J. Theriault.

Conner Township:  Wendy S. Adams.
Limestone: Christopher A. Castaway.
New Sweden:  Bradley G. Therrien and Matthew F. Turnbull.
Washburn: Wendy M. Deeves.

Honors  (3.20-3.84)

Caribou: Darin P. Albert, Aleisha M. Doody, Kenneth C. Dufour, Richard L. Flannery, Charlene C. Gage, David R. Holmes, Adam M. Huston, Angela C. McDonald, Brianna R. McDougall, Jessica L. Ouellette, Gene P. Parent, Samantha A. Sheffield, Christopher M. St. Peter and Kendra R. Tracy.

Connor Township:  Mary L. Albert and Brittany L. Riassetto.
Limestone:  Sandra L. Albaugh, Ryan A. Clark, Tadd A. Devoe, Yusuf H. Ghodgeri, Clara J. Purvis, Stephanie T. Smith and Tamara J. St. Pierre.
New Sweden: Chad R. Bouchard, Amanda L. Morgan and Glen E. Peterson.Washburn: Shannon L. Jurist.
Woodland:  Chadmichael J. McCarthy.