Black Hawk players receive recognition

11 years ago

Several Houlton-Hodgdon Black Hawks players received end-of-year hockey awards.
Named to the Academic All-stars were: seniors Jimmy Fitzpatrick, Brandon Ward, D.J. McGary, Alaina Stewart and Cole McLaughlin; and juniors Gage Hunt, Lucas Grant and Alex Casillas.

Fitzpatrick, Ward and McGary were named to the Senior All-star team and were eligible to play in the Senior game on March 16 in Lewiston.
Recognized for the Second Team Defense was Fitzpatrick, while garnering honors for the All-Rookie Team was Cam Clark.
Selected for the Class B All-star team with Honorable Mention were Ward, McGary and Payton Porter.