Shaw winners named

11 years ago

    A Caribou soccer player and two from Washburn are the recipients of this year’s Butch Shaw award, given by the Northern Maine Board of Approved Soccer Officials to an Aroostook County player in Class B, C and D who shows outstanding ability and exemplifies the characteristics of respect and sportsmanship.
    Sarah Doak of the Vikings won for Class B girls, while Cameron Bragg shared the Class D boys’ honor with Cody Halvorson of Easton and Mackenzie Worcester was the co-winner for Class D girls along with Van Buren’s Parise Rossignol.