University of Maine announces students on Dean’s List

9 years ago

ORONO, Maine — The University of Maine recognized 2,114 students for achieving Dean’s List honors in the fall 2014 semester. Of the students who made the dean’s list, 1,622 are from Maine, 394 are from 32 other states and 98 are from 27 countries other than the U.S.

Listed below are students from the Houlton Pioneer Times’ coverage area who received Dean’s List honors for fall 2014, completing 12 or more credit hours in the semester and earning a grade point average of 3.5 or higher.
Benedicta: Casey Fichter; Crystal: Shelby Hartin; Hodgdon: Gregory Griffin, Courtney Jurson and Jordan Wilson; Houlton: Sarah Abbotoni, Cordell Beaton, Rebecca Crandall, Kelsey Fitzpatrick, Marcy Hernandez, Nicholas Lunn, Abigail Moody, Emma Reed, Rachael Torres and Franki White; Island Falls: Desirae DuBois and Amanda Rose; Linneus: Devon Logie; Ludlow: Lauren Howell, Amanda Ryan and Erik Ryan; New Limerick: Taylor Carpenter; Patten: Delaney Fitzpatrick and Nathan Moore; Danforth: Logan Crone; and Weston: Felicia Cowger.