League announces All-Aroostook Spring athletes

     Spring All-Aroostook teams have been selected for the Aroostook League. Recipients were recognized at their school’s athletic awards assembly.

    The All-Aroostook athletes are as follows:

     Class B/C baseball

Caribou: Gunner Bondeson, Tyler Dombroski, Mason Huck, Mike Hunter and Justin Ouellette; Fort Kent: Trevor Carter and Brandon Theriault; Houlton: Nick Botting, Ryan Dee, Cam Graham, Billy Phillips and Thomas Prescott; Limestone/MSSM: Gordon McCulloh; and Presque Isle: Nick Bartlett, Sam Gray, Caleb Nadeau and Kyle Rider.

     Class D baseball

Ashland: Kyle Beaulier, Malcolm Mulligan and Tim Tarr; Central Aroostook: Dustin Pryor, Alan Rideout and Ben Thomas; East Grand/GHCA: Thomas Gilman and Jim Schurman; Fort Fairfield: Carter Bruce, Dalton Cassidy, Jared Harvey and Ryan Player; Hodgdon: Jimmy Buzzell, Sam Horton and Ben Tuttle; Katahdin: Brody Guiggey, Tyson Porter and Dakota Reinhardt; Madawaska: Tristan Cyr; Southern Aroostook: Josh Perrin; Washburn: Noah Caron, Jarrett Olson, McCall Turner; and Wisdom: Garrett Watt.

     Class B/C softball

Caribou: Jenna Boucher, Jaelynn Doody, Maddie Doucette, Holly McDougal and Rachel Soucy; Fort Kent: Sadie Desjardins, Alisha Guimond and Macey Thibodeau; Houlton: Aspen Flewelling, Tyra Gentle, Kristen Graham and Emma Peterson; Limestone/MSSM: Kassee Albert, Jackie Peers and Delaney Rossignol; and Presque Isle: Hailey Cameron, Jillian Flynn, Savannah Rodriquez, Sydney Thompson and Taylor Williams.

     Class D softball

Ashland: Caitlin Paradis and Laura Sturgeon; East Grand: Haleigh Shay and Kim Stoddard; Fort Fairfield: Taylor Churchill and Sarah Watt; Hodgdon: Taylor Desrosiers and Tianna McEwen; Katahdin: Kaycee Cintron, Georgia Landry, Courtney Stevens and Sophie Vetter; Madawaska: Aspen Cote and Alexis Levesque; Southern Aroostook: Kassidy Mathers and Kylie Vining; Washburn: Grace Braley and Liza Durette; and Wisdom: Melanie Bellefleur.

     Track events, boys

Caribou: Evan Desmond, Chathu Karunasiri and Caleb Libby; Houlton: Isaiah Brown and Ethan Fletcher; MSSM: Ahmed Beshir; Presque Isle: Jason Bartley, Kyler Caron, Trace Cyr and Parker Lambert; and Washburn: Devon Maynard.

     Field events, boys

Caribou: Brandon Manter and Caleb Trombley.

 Track and field events, boys

Caribou: Evan Michaud and Richard Newland; Fort Fairfield: Jonah Daigle and Colin Goshorn; Fort Kent: Skyler Bernstein; Houlton: Austin Brown; Presque Isle: Connor Murchison and Chan Villatora; and Washburn: Jovanni Tavares.Emery Plourde 2016 Track Champion Award: Daigle.

     Track event, girls

Caribou: Sheridan Blackstone, Meagan Dube, JoJo Fields, Madeline Gudde and Willow Whitten; Fort Fairfield: Angelina Campos; Fort Kent: Jordan Tanguay; Houlton: Amelia Hanning and Rylee Warman; and Presque Isle: Mandy Graham, Isabelle Jackson and Madison Jandreau.

     Field events, girls

Caribou: Kendra Furber; Fort Fairfield: Lillian Ashby and Teresa Maynard; MSSM: Emma Vannorsdall; and Presque Isle: Regan Nelson, Skylar Vogel.

     Track and field events, girls

Caribou: Maria Espinosa, Eileen Patton and Alexis Rodriquez; Fort Fairfield: Jaydyn Fox; and Presque Isle: Tori Koch. Howard Lello 2016 Track Champion Award: Koch.

     Tennis singles, boys

Caribou: Alec Cyr and Ethan Plourde; Fort Kent: Ryan Chasse and Rowan Stamp; Houlton: Isaiha Littleton; Madawaska: Lucas Gendreau; Presque Isle: Byron Winslow and Denny Young; and Van Buren: Thomas Lajoie.

     Tennis doubles, boys

Caribou: Austin Scott and Bailey Griffeth; Fort Kent: Micah Charette and Niko Naranja; and Presque Isle: Colin Daigle and Jordan Bonville.

     Tennis singles, girls

Caribou: Gabrielle Marquis and Conner Spencer; Fort Kent: Brooke Jandreau and Sarah Pelletier; Houlton: Becca Mooers; Madawaska: Abby Gonneville; Presque Isle: Michelle Cawley; and Van Buren: Alexis Ouellette.

     Tennis doubles, girls

Caribou: Ciara Richards and Danielle Hanson; and Fort Kent: Autumn Bouchard and Isabel Charette.