Hospital celebrates employees’ 2,100 combined years of service

PRESQUE ISLE, Maine — Northern Light AR Gould Hospital recently honored its employees who have reached milestones in their tenure at the annual employee awards ceremony, held at the University of Maine at Presque Isle Campus Center. 

A total of 144 employees were celebrated for 2,100 combined years of service.

“Employees are the heart of the organization, and I have great respect for our team, particularly those who have proven their dedication to us and to their community over time,” said Greg LaFrancois, president of the hospital.  

Hospital employees were presented service awards for milestone years ranging from five to 40 years of service to AR Gould Hospital.

Honored for 40 years of service were Teresa Clark and Daphne Walsh, both from Mars Hill, and Lana McNamee from Fort Fairfield.

Serving at the hospital for 35 years were: Ricky Bishop of Caribou; Micheline Greaves of Glenburn; and Lorri Jackson, Julee Maynard and Stephen Porter, all of Presque Isle.

Recognized for 30 years of service were:  Patricia Adams of Caribou; Dale Beaulieu and Cheryl Grass, both of Fort Fairfield; Margaret Flewelling of Easton; and Cindy Deschaine, Dr. Roger Pelli and Sue Porter, all of Presque Isle.

Honored for 25 years were:  Cynthia Craig of Masardis; Susan Gilson, Robert MacKinnon and Christine Quirion, all of Presque Isle; and Dr. Jay Reynolds of Fort Fairfield. 

Those from Presque Isle honored for 20 years of service were:  Amy Carlisle, Rhonda Cash, Gloria Fletcher, Steven Griffin, Lucy Richard, Jennifer Robichaud, Carleen Saucier, Michelle Soucy and Heather Winslow.

Also honored for 20 years of service were:  Carrie Bell of Caribou; Kimberly Boxwell of Wade; Anita Brooker of Westfield; Bronica Dow and Rebecca Holcombe, both of Bridgewater; Evelyn Dow of Washburn; Glenda Dwyer of Ashland; Warren Grass, Kelly Lundeen, Carissa Wilson Henderson, and Cleo Zaccardi, all of Mars Hill; Marcy Lamoreau of Easton; Elizabeth Lindsay of Monticello; Emily Lowell of Chapman; Erika McGann of Mapleton; Deborah Philbrook of Woodland; and Bonita Taggett of Fort Fairfield.

Recognized for 15 years of service from Presque Isle were:  Dr. Richard Debowsky, Stephen Dickinson, Diane Doustou, Tiffany Ford, Terry Hill, Denise Johnson, Thomas Langley, Toni Lloyd, Peggy Peers, Starla Wells and Gail Wylder.

Also recognized for 15 years were:  Jennifer Branscom of Caribou; Ashley Caron Estey, Jennifer Tompkins, Kimberly Whittaker and Carrie Winslow, all of Mapleton; Aron Chalou, Roseanne McCullough and Carol West, all of Easton; Minona Crouse of Blaine; Sally Garrison of Mars Hill; Pamela Lilley of Ashland; and Nicole West of Limestone. 

Ten-year honorees from Presque Isle were:  Mallory Albright, Jennifer Bosse, Dr. Thomas Buckingham, Karen Hammond, Lindsay Ireland, Tammy Michaud and Gregory Palm.

Also honored for 10 years of service were:  Amy Anderson, Daniel Black, Vicki Conley, Julie Goodale, Sarah Lamothe and Lisa Stubbs, all of Caribou; Stephanie Bragg of Perham; Amy Caldwell and Pamela McEachern, both of Chapman; Kristi Cyr of Washburn; Amy Gagnon of Van Buren; Nicole Gendreau of St. David; Lorraine Godin of Connor Township; Jessica Kordenbrock, Rebekah McGraw and Connie Rideout, all of Mars Hill; Matthew McPherson of Fort Fairfield; and Paula Raymond of Blaine. 

Those recognized for completing five years of service from Presque Isle were: Jessica Bennett, Bradley Burlock, Dr. Rashid Cheema, Susan Cook, Robert Deschesne, Jennifer Dionne, Autumn Flewelling, Kristie Kelley, Dr. Thomas Macharia, Leslie Martin, Michael Pelletier, Germaine Rizzardini, Rachel St. Pierre, Joel Whitaker, Amy White and Beth Winiarski.

Also recognized for five years were: Donna Bixler, Lori Eckerstorfer, Katelyn Forsman, Gwendolyn McGillan and Sharon Rosecrans, all of Fort Fairfield; Danielle Caldwell and Michelle Gagnon, both of Limestone; Rebecca Crane of Monticello; Whitney Dean, Dr. Randall Himes, Dr. Jared Kohlbacher, Marie Robinson and Natasha Swanson, all of Mapleton; Alysha Decker, Charlotte Grass and Devin Watson, all of Mars Hill; Stephanie Drost of Woodland; Tuckeralison Fletcher of Westfield; Morgan Flewelling of Cary Plantation; Kayla Gagnon of Van Buren; Katherine Gordon and Justin Love, both of Caribou; Catherine Hackett of Portage; Lauralee Hopkins and Shelby Stiles, both of Blaine; Matthew Hopkins of Easton; Laurene Hovey of Hodgdon; Dr. Richard Leidinger of Hope; Karleen Leonard of Bridgewater; Brandy Libby of Merrill; Riley Lizotte of Hampden; Julie McHatten of Castle Hill; Joan Mendoza and Jamie Thibodeau, both of Washburn; and Dr. Paul Newton of Fairfax.

To help celebrate the evening, some of the hospital’s leaders donned costumes and played characters in a mystery dinner theater that took place over the course of the dinner, prior to the presentation of awards.  

Submitted by the Communications Office of Northern Light AR Gould Hospital.

Get the Rest of the Story

Thank you for reading your 4 free articles this month. To continue reading, and support local, rural journalism, please subscribe.