TAMC celebrates a combined 1,850 years of dedicated service

12 years ago

TAMC celebrates

a combined 1,850 years of dedicated service

    PRESQUE ISLE — The Aroostook Medical Center kicked off a month of celebration by honoring its employees who have reached milestones in their tenure with the county’s largest health care organization.

Photo courtesy of The Aroostook Medical Center

    TAMC RECENTLY RECOGNIZED 134 employees for reaching milestones in their years of service to the organization. Among those recognized for their tenure were the 25-, 30- and 35-year honorees. Pictured are, from left, front row: 30-year employee Robert Marston, and 35-year employees Margaret “Peggy” Blanchard, Mildred “Millie” Jalbert, Deborah Jones and Catherine Kilcollins. Back row: TAMC Chief Executive Officer and President Sylvia Getman, and 25-year employees Candy Dudley, Colleen Ellis, Alana Gagnon, Annette LaPlante, Melissa “Mitzi” McKenney, Kenna “Rue” Prue, Gloria Richardson, Bruce Sandstrom, Julia Solomon and Nancy Theriault.  BU-TAMC YEARS OF SERVICE-CLR-DCX-ALL-21

    Altogether, TAMC recognized a collective 1,850 years of service on the part of 134 employees at their 2012 Employee Recognition. The event was part of TAMC’s centennial celebration and served as a lead-in to special commemorations throughout May including National Hospital Week, National Nurses’ Week, National Nursing Home Week and National EMS Week, among others.

    Employees were presented service awards recognizing their 40, 35, 30, 25, 20, 15, 10 and five years of service to TAMC during a dinner event held at the Presque Isle Inn and Convention Center May 4. In addition to the awards presentation, guests at the event heard about the history of Presque Isle’s first public hospital, which opened in 1912 and served as the start of what is TAMC today.

    The longest-tenured honoree receiving an award was Bernice Belanger of Presque Isle. The RN staff nurse for TAMC’s Women’s and Children’s Health, was recognized for reaching 40 years of service.

    Ten employees were recognized for reaching 35 years of service to TAMC. Honored were Rena Adams and Catherine Kilcollins, both of Fort Fairfield; Margaret “Peggy” Blanchard of Blaine, Kathy Lancaster of Caribou, and Marie Cash, Mildred “Millie” Jalbert, Deborah Jones, Judy Morrill, Carl Shaw and Denise “Dee” Wilcox, all of Presque Isle.

    Thirty-year service awards were presented to Judy Glidden of Westfield, Nancy Tompkins of Chapman, and Nadine Lamoreau, Robert Marston and Eloise Wood, all of Presque Isle.

    Twenty-five year service awards were presented to Melissa McKenney of Fort Fairfield, Kenna Prue of Westfield, Susan Pryor of Mars Hill, Gloria Richardson of Easton, Julia Solomon of Westmanland, and Paul Barrett, Samuel Barrett, Susan Cartier-Barrett, Catherine Churchill, Oscar Cyr, Candace Dudley, Colleen Ellis, Alana Gagnon, Annette LaPlante, C. Bruce Sandstrom and Nancy Theriault, all of Presque Isle.

    Service awards for 20 years of service were presented to Gail Burtt of Washburn, Marjorie Dyer of Mapleton, Donna Grass of Mars Hill, Ned LaBelle of Ashland, Sandra MacCallum of Chapman, Tracy Whitten of Caribou, and Christopher Miller, Peggy Soucier and Rebecca Sperrey, all of Presque Isle.

    Fifteen-year service awards were presented to David Berry of Limestone, Judy Collins of Bridgewater, Vicky Conley of Crouseville, Andrea Guiggey of Mars Hill, Mary Lovely of Mapleton, and Arlene Buck, Donna Gribetz, Priscilla LaPointe and Pamela McLean, all of Presque Isle.

    Employee service awards recognizing 10 years of service were presented to Sarah Beaulieu, Crystal Bushey and Julie Plummer, all of Mapleton; Stephen Caron of Chapman, Nora Clark of Ashland, Pamela Codrey and Lisa Smith of Blaine, Abby Gagnon of Portage, Dawn Collins and Cynthia Kilcollins of Mars Hill, M.E. Harrison of Limestone, Anna Robbins of Easton, Julie Jencks of Woodland, Darrell Spooner of Castle Hill, Shannon St. Pierre of Fort Fairfield, Teresa Beaver, Michelle Boucher, Jessica Gagnon, Terry Jandreau, Wanda Hale, Joel Johndro, Paula Michaud and Amy St. Peter, all of Caribou; Keith Boot and Penny Scott of Washburn, and Joan Brayall, Phillip Jacob, Karl Johanson, Rebecca Johanson, Francine King, Kathleen Lachance, Lori McPherson, Adam Michaud, Annette Pelkey and Theresa Shaw, all of Presque Isle.

    Five-year service awards were presented to Mallory Archer, Ruth White and Kimberly Wilson, all of Washburn; Misty Brazier, Libby Cummings, Karen Enman, Mary Maynard and Kerri Watson-Blaisdel, all of Fort Fairfield; Tammy Buckley, Regina Craig, Kim McGlinn and Tyama Turner, all of Mapleton; Michelle Fournier of Garfield Plantation, David Collins Jr., Katie Hariegle, Michelle Johndro, Penda McDonald, Brenda Ruest and Michael Wiltse, all of Caribou; Carol Gagnon of Portage, Jenni Gizzie of East Chapman, Jayne King of Mars Hill, Jodi King, Samantha McDonald and Linda Menard, all of Easton.

    Also, Lena McDougal of New Sweden, Harvey McLellan of Sheridan, Lori O’Clair of Ashland, Brad Robison of Southside, Judy St. John of Winterville, and Sarah Berube, Danielle Brewer, Paula Brewer, Rebecca Brown, Joseph Carroll, Jeremy Dugal, Cheryl Dyer, Benjamin Everett, Duane Hart, Chase Higgins, Amy Medina, Joy Murchison, Susan Plissey, Tracy Rossignol, Billy Sanderson, Tamara Scott, Kerry Spooner, Tina Ward and Erica Winship, all of Presque Isle.