Contact Us

Welcome to our website. To provide you, our trusted audience, with news from around The County in a single location, we’ve combined our three websites into one. Updated daily, we are keeping you informed with more news about your town and your neighboring towns. We will be featuring new exciting videos and events from more places across Aroostook County for one low price. See our subscription options by clicking here.
THE COUNTY
Hub for Aroostook Republican, Houlton Pioneer Times,
and The Star-Herald

Aroostook Republican
260 Missile Street • Box 510
Presque Isle, ME 04769
Phone & Fax: 207-496-3251

Houlton Pioneer Times
23 Court Street • Box 456
Houlton, ME 04730
Phone & Fax: 207-532-2281

The Star-Herald
260 Missile Street • Box 510
Presque Isle, ME 04769
Phone & Fax: 207-768-5431

Letters to the Editor Policy

All publications welcome letters to the editor. Preference is given to letters of immediate local concern. Comments should be civil and respectful without name-calling or abusive content. Letters must be no more than 350 words. Please include your name and town of residence for publication, as well as a contact phone number and/or email. Anonymous letters will not be accepted. The editorial staff reserves the right to decline submissions, to edit content for accuracy, clarity, grammar and libel, and to limit publication frequency to once per month to allow fair use of our limited space.

Submissions

All items submitted for publication for any/all publications must be the property of the person submitting the item, or written permission from the copyright holder must be provided. Send your submissions to story@thecounty.me.

To Reach Us By Email

MANAGING EDITOR:

Julie Harris (nepeditors@nepublish.com)

NEWS:

Caribou region: Chris Bouchard (cbouchard@bangordailynews.com)

Houlton region: Joseph Cyr (jcyr@bangordailynews.com), Alexander MacDougall (amacdougall@bangordailynews.com)

Presque Isle region: David Marino Jr (dmarino@bangordailynews.com), Melissa Lizotte (mlizotte@bangordailynews.com)

Caribou & Presque Isle sports coverage: countysports@nepublish.com

NEWS TIPS AND REPORTS:  nepeditors@nepublish.com
LETTERS TO THE EDITOR:  nepletters@nepublish.com
PRESS RELEASE SUBMISSIONS:  neppressreleases@nepublish.com
ADVERTISING:

Inquire about digital advertising, or for print in all newspapers: (adsales@thecounty.me)

OBITUARIES:

obits@nepublish.com

CIRCULATION AND CLASSIFIED:

Aroostook Republican: Anita Adams (aadams@bangordailynews.com)
Houlton Pioneer Times: Lisa Forbush (lforbush@bangordailynews.com)
The Star-Herald: Anita Adams (aadams@bangordailynews.com)

EVENTS & CALENDAR ITEMS:

Paula Brewer (pbrewer@bangordailynews.com)