All-Aroostook teams announced

10 years ago

    The Aroostook League has developed an awards program for their member schools to honor athletes as “All-Aroostook” for their accomplishments during their sport seasons.

          In team sports such as soccer, basketball, baseball, softball and tennis, players are selected by the coaches while in individual sports like cross country, golf, alpine and Nordic skiing, swimming, wrestling and track and field, players are selected by criteria established by the Aroostook League.

    Athletes were awarded All-Aroostook certificates by their coaches at their winter sports award assemblies.

    The winter’s list of honorees is as follows:

    Boys’ Class B/C basketball: Caribou: Cody Herbert, Derek Richardson and Dayne Savage; Fort Kent: Cody Plourde; Houlton: Kyle Bouchard, Chris Crane and Nick Guiod; Madawaska: Ian Lee; and Presque Isle: Mike Boone, Cody Lyford and Bradley Shields.

    Girls’ Class B/C basketball: Caribou: Maddie Doucette, Bria Judd and Delaney Williams; Fort Kent:  Lauren Doak and Chelsea Plourde; Houlton: Katie Condon, Jessica Dickison and Natalie Hill;  Madawaska: Desiree Belanger; and Presque Isle: Hannah Graham, Krystal Kingsbury and Taylor Williams.

    Boys’ Class D basketball: Ashland: Cody Blair; Central Aroostook: Spencer Garrison and Zack McClung; East Grand: Logan Crone; Easton: Connor Burtt, Logan Halvorson and Hunter Turner; Fort Fairfield: Johnny Theriault; Greater Houlton Christian Academy: Dana Brown; Hodgdon: Chris Hudson, Tyler Sherman and Deyrell Vargas; Katahdin: Wyatt Morse; Limestone-MSSM: Chris Bernier; Southern Aroostook: Nolan Altvater, Cameron Landry and Jackson Mathers; Van Buren: Jake Rioux; Washburn:  Cameron Bragg and Jarrett Olson; and Wisdom: Nate Boynton.

    Girls’ Class D basketball: Ashland: Marissa Chasse and Caitlyn Paradis; Central Aroostook: Karli Levesque; East Grand: Sarah Stoddard; Easton: Cassandra Buck and Kalie Ward; Fort Fairfield: Logan Bubar and Whitney McNamee; Greater Houlton Christian Academy: Colby Walker and Rylee Warman;   Katahdin: Morgan Livezey; Limestone-MSSM: Alexis Bell, Melissa Cantafio and Chelsey Pelkey;  Southern Aroostook: Sable Altvater and Jessica Tucker; Van Buren: Felisha Bouchard and Parise Rossignol; Washburn: Carmen Bragg, Joan Overman and Mackenzie Worcester; and Wisdom: Vanessa Pelletier.

    Nordic ski events, boys:
Caribou: Keith Draper, Lukas Lagasse, Michael Marquis, Riley McDuffie, Tyler Strid and Elijah Verhoff; Fort Kent: Jared Michaud, Tito Naranja and Matt Toussaint; Katahdin: Daniel Streinz; Madawaska: Tim Deschenes and Cole Jandreau; and Presque Isle: Noah Rossignol and Gannon Therrien.

    Nordic ski events, girls: Caribou: Lauren Chapman, Sirena Cyr, Sarah Doak, Kendra Furber, Madeline Gudde and Eileen Patton; Fort Fairfield: Sarah Beaulieu; Fort Kent: Erin Chasse, Kelsey Pelletier and Jordan Tanguay; Katahdin: Hannah Streinz; and Madawaska: Chelsea Daigle.

    Alpine ski events, boys: Central Aroostook: Cody Clayton and Zach Grass; Fort Kent: Trevor Daigle, Joey Guimond, Jon Haley, Adam Labbe, Andrew Paradis, Daniel Rioux and Carter Voisine; and Presque Isle:  Nick Bartlett, Chris Carroll, Kyle MacCullum and Bryce Smith.

    Alpine ski events, girls: Central Aroostook: Nicole Gebhart and Samantha Kearney, Fort Kent:  Samantha Dubay, Olivia Martin, Danielle Ouellette, Sophie Ouellette and Alexa Pelletier; Madawaska:  Julia Richards; Presque Isle: Cameo Madore; and Wisdom:  Taylor Hobbs.

    Alpine/Nordic ski events, girls: Fort Kent: Rudy Martin.

    Boys’ swimming: Caribou: Austin Scott; Limestone-MSSM: Andrew Arter and Zeb Keith-Hardy;  and Presque Isle: Leigh Buck, Matt Burtt, Nate DeWitt, Dustin Drabek, Brenden Goulet, Alex Hemphill, Joshua Jones and Kyle Kilcollins.

    Girls’ swimming: Caribou: Olivia Engstrom and Kristyn Maley; Fort Fairfield: Alexis Coiley;  Limestone-MSSM: Marjorie McDonough; and Presque Isle: Sara Gilson, Olivia Goulet, Jackie Lambert, Naomi McEachern and Heather Nadeau.

    Wrestling: Caribou: Jake Bither, Colton Conley, Noah Cousins, Dustin DeMerchant, Axios Gerakaris, Rebecca King, Matt Manter, Kyle Morris and Eric Simon.