University announces 2019 graduates

4 years ago

PRESQUE ISLE, Maine — One hundred and seventy-one students graduated from the University of Maine at Presque Isle during the 2018-2019 academic year. President Ray Rice conferred degrees to 108 participants on May 11 during the university’s 110th commencement.

Eight of the 171 students are members of the Class of 2020, but were eligible to march, due to a new policy, as they anticipate completing their degrees by December 2019.

Graduating summa cum laude were Rachelle Williams, Amity; Lacey Good, Ashland; Jennifer Chapman, Caribou; Kerrigan Arnett and Zachary Clark, Easton; Emily Ouellette, Fort Kent; Deana Bailey, Houlton; Madison Shaw, Mapleton; Tanya Chhorn-Berry, Naples; Krista Heatley, Portland; Jason Bartley, Presque Isle; Amber Dostie, Randolph; Mark Phillips, Waldoboro; and David Craw, Washburn.

From New Brunswick, Canada were Kassidy Morin, Grand Falls, and Erin McLellan, Woodstock.

From Nova Scotia was Hannah Williams, Park Falls.

Graduating magna cum laude were Jeanne Garza, Benton; Samantha Boyce, Bridgewater; Lauren Chapman and Elise Gudde, Caribou; Kristen West, Easton; Kimberly Griffeth, Fort Fairfield; Martin Jerkins, Frenchville; Diana Wheelock, Gorham; Brandon Spellman, Hodgdon; Joshua Nason, Houlton; Perry Leavey, Lincoln; Denise Thibeault, Madawaska; Tory Bernard, Mars Hill; Nicole Marucci, Naples; Jeffrey Dufour and David Falls, Old Town; Tania Baldwin, Jessica Cameron, and Emma Langille, Presque Isle; Ethan Dube and Michelle Sprague, Sanford; Maggie McNally, Smyrna; Sara Smith-Criss, Stetson; Mikayla Churchill, Washburn; and Elsa Collins, Westmanland.

From elsewhere in the United States were Alissa Edwards, Nebraska City, NE, and Sarah Perreault, Temple, NH.

From New Brunswick Canada were Janelle MacMillan, Saint John, and Lauren Harris, Woodstock.

From even further afield was Yuhe Tian, Beijing, China.

Graduating cum laude were Timothy MacLeod, Auburn; Linda McLaughlin, Caribou; Laurie Boucher, Chapman; Melissa Hotham, Megan Jellison, and Liza Michaud, Fort Fairfield; Jacob Powell, Frankfort; Joshua Nichols, Hartland; Derrick Ellis, Hodgdon; Ellen Murphy, Holden; Hannah Gervais, Houlton; Krystal Mitchell, Jay; Brandy Smith, Liberty; Laura Beals, Littleton; Alexander Folsom and Hailey Ingraham, Mars Hill; Shelby Cummings, Oakfield; Pamela Easler, Bianca McGirt, Samuel Ryan, and Megan Seward, Presque Isle; Jordan Haddad, Troy; Shannon Lugdon, Wallagrass; Meaghan Cote, Waterboro; and Dylan Conroy and Darius Haskell, Woodland.

From elsewhere in the United States were Erin Sandstrom, Gardner, MA; Linda Prescott, Durham, NH; Ryan Tebo, Redwood, NY; and Sarina Raposo, Providence, RI.

From Nova Scotia was Ryan Sanderson, Cow Bay.

From even further afield was Anna-Luise Messerschmidt, Potsdam, Germany.

Also graduating cum laude was Muhammad Omar, no hometown provided.

Others receiving degrees were Cody Blair, Ashland; Kory Brown, Auburn; Doran LaBree and Adrien Tourtelotte, Augusta; Ronald Wrobel, Bar Harbor; Dustin Pryor, Blaine; Aaron Westrack, Calais; Lauren Mitchell, Camden; Andrea Atwood, Cape Elizabeth; Lora Archer, Seán Barbosa, Bryant Beaulier, and Natasha Bishop, Caribou; Elizabeth Butterfield, Castle Hill; James Churchill, Chapman; Chelsea Haney, Connor Township; Abigail Poole, Joshua Gilman, and Acacia Kimball, Easton; Michele Clark, Fort Fairfield; Katie Bard, Emilie Hebert, and Hailey Nadeau, Fort Kent; Stacey Bagley, Hancock; Brandon Fuller, Hartland; Wendy Spellman, Hodgdon; Heather Carmichael, Chelsea Langley, Kaycee McClure, and Gannon Pratt, Houlton; Alexander Kimball, Liberty; Michael Knapp, Limestone; Jasmine Pelletier, Madawaska; Logan Huoppi and Kyle Rider, Mapleton; Kennith Bell, Mars Hill; Amber Michaud, Monticello; Ashley Crandall, Oakfield; Calvin Stadig, Oxbow; Russel Theriault, Parsonsfield; Brianna Losee, Pittsfield; Garrett DeLong, Ashley Filimonow, Autumn Hersey, Emma Kinney, Jordi Legassie, Eric Macek, Rachel Patenaude, Walter Proulx, Jenna Soucy, Chelsey White, and Morgan Wilcox, Presque Isle; Tanesha Smith, Rumford; Cody Theriault, Saint Agatha; Victoria Tracy, Sangerville; Jessica Nye, Smyrna Mills; Darrean Thornton, Topsfield; Michaela Therrien, Turner; Chandler Madore, Van Buren; Taylor Skinner, Washburn; Veronica Levesque, Waterville; and Chenoa Jackson, Wilton.

Also from the United States were Tanya Nichols, Sacramento, CA; Samantha Leavitt, Ellington, CT; Quinn Mitchell, Meriden, CT; Jamie Burns, Jacksonville, FL; Tamielee Sutherland, Sarasota, FL; Samuel Carpenter, New Bedford, MA; Alexandra DesRuisseaux, Amherst, NH; Antonio Duarte, Brentwood, NH; Andrew Hunt and Daria Wozmak, Peterborough, NH; Connor Hrynuk, Boonville, NY; Jaden Gosselin, Champlain, NY; Tabitha Taylor, Ticonderoga, NY; Timotheus Peace, Dallas, TX; and John Reiser, Pierre, SC.

From New Brunswick, Canada was Sarah-Jane Parker, Minto.

From Nova Scotia was Naomi French, Glace Bay.

From Quebec was Anna Saucier, Listuguj.

From even further afield was Pedro Lopes, Santos, Brazil; and Andrea Corkum, United Arab Emirates.

Also graduating were Caleb Barrett, Jeramy Buck, Jesse Cormier, Kimberly Gill, Michael Guerrette, Cason Harris, Hana Hassan, Marilee Morgan, and Jennifer Sanborn, no hometown provided.

Submitted by the Community and Media Relations Office of the University of Maine at Presque Isle.