Griffiths receives East Grand MPA Principal’s Award

2 years ago

DANFORTH, Maine – East Grand Principal Margaret White has announced that Eve Griffiths of Weston, a senior at East Grand School, has been selected to receive the 2022 Principal’s Award.

The award, sponsored by the Maine Principals’ Association, is given in recognition of a high school senior’s academic achievement and citizenship.

“Throughout her years at East Grand School, Eve has distinguished herself in the classroom as a National Honor Society member, an artist, and community volunteer,”

Principal White noted in making the award. “Eve very much deserves this recognition.”

Griffiths, White and other award winners and their principals participated in a live virtual scholarship drawing event on Friday, April 1 at 11:00 a.m. Ten $1,000 scholarships were drawn in the names of former Maine principals and MPA Executive Directors: Horace O. McGowan, Richard W. Tyler, and Richard A. Durost.

The Principal’s Award is presented in more than 100 Maine public and private high schools by member principals of the MPA, the professional association which represents Maine’s school administrators.