Contact Us

Welcome to our new website. To provide you, our trusted audience, with news from around The County in a single location, we’ve combined our three websites into one. Updated daily, we are keeping you informed with more news about your town and your neighboring towns. We will be featuring new exciting videos and events from more places across Aroostook County for one low price. See our subscription options by clicking here.
THE COUNTY
Hub for Aroostook Republican, Houlton Pioneer Times,
and The Star-Herald

Aroostook Republican
260 Missile Street • Box 510
Presque Isle, ME 04769
Phone: (207) 496-3251
Fax: (207) 492-4351

Houlton Pioneer Times
23 Court Street • Box 456
Houlton, ME 04730
Phone: (207) 532-2281
Fax: (207) 532-2403

The Star-Herald
260 Missile Street • Box 510
Presque Isle, ME 04769
Phone: (207) 768-5431
Fax: (207) 764-7585

Letters to the Editor Policy

All publications welcome letters to the editor. All letters – whether mailed, emailed, or delivered in person – should contain the author’s name, address, and a daytime phone number. We reserve the right to edit all letters and guest columns for length, style, content, grammar, and libel. Short letters and short columns are preferred. Letters are published at the publisher’s discretion. Anonymous letters are not considered.

Submissions

All items submitted for publication for any/all publications must be the property of the person submitting the item, or written permission from the copyright holder must be provided. Send your submissions to submissions@thecounty.me.

To Reach Us By Email

GENERAL MANAGER:

Andrew Birden (andrewb@fiddleheadfocus.com)

MANAGING EDITOR:

Rick Levasseur (nepeditors@nepublish.com)

NEWS:

Caribou region: Christopher Bouchard (cbouchard@bangordailynews.com)
Houlton region: Joseph Cyr (jcyr@bangordailynews.com)
Presque Isle region: Anthony Brino (abrino@bangordailynews.com),
Melissa Lizotte (mlizotte@bangordailynews.com)

Caribou & Presque Isle sports coverage: Kevin Sjoberg (ksjoberg@bangordailynews.com)

NEWS TIPS AND REPORTS:  nepeditors@nepublish.com
LETTERS TO THE EDITOR:  nepletters@nepublish.com
PRESS RELEASE SUBMISSIONS:  neppressreleases@nepublish.com
ADVERTISING:

Enquire about digital advertising, or for print in all newspapers: (adsales@thecounty.me)

OBITUARIES:

obits@nepublish.com

CIRCULATION AND CLASSIFIED:

Aroostook Republican: Jill Wardwell (jwardwell@bangordailynews.com)
Houlton Pioneer Times: Wanda MacIlroy (wmacilroy@bangordailynews.com)
The Star-Herald:Jill Wardwell (jwardwell@bangordailynews.com)

EVENTS & CALENDAR ITEMS:

Paula Brewer (pbrewer@bangordailynews.com)