Dean’s Lists for the Maine Maritime Academy

10 years ago

Maine Maritime Academy recently named students to their Dean’s List for outstanding academic achievement in the second semester of the 2013-2014 academic year. Students named to the Dean’s List earn a grade point average of 3.3 or above on a 4.0 scale.

The following students from the Houlton Pioneer Times’ coverage area were named to the list: Nicholas Chase of New Limerick (marine systems engineering); Kaleb Moore of Sherman (marine engineering technology); and John Ramsey of Houlton (marine engineering technology).
USM salutes student
Travis Ray Gallagher of Patten was named to the dean’s list at the University of Southern Maine for the Spring 2014 semester. In order to be named to the list, students must earn a grade point average of 3.4 or higher and carry a minimum of 12 credit hours.
UMPI announces good students
Two hundred and ninety-eight students at the University of Maine at Presque have been named to the dean’s list for the spring semester, according to Dr. Ray Rice, interim provost and vice president for academic affairs.
Named to the highest honors list are: Taylor Jordan Bradbury, Bridgewater; Mitchell Emerson Bartlett and Jaron Michael Gray, Danforth; Cody Gilbert Pond, Haynesville; Taylor Jayde Dwyer, Maya Elizabeth Gardiner, Jordan James Hemingway and Bethany Rose Millet, Hodgdon; Valerie Renae Jay, Christopher Noel Phillips, Dylan James Polchies and Haley Jean Quint, Houlton;  Riley Adam Hutchinson, Linneus; Martha Louise McPartland, New Limerick; Jasmine Marie Rockwell and Malachi Mark Stover, Oakfield; Olivia Renee McNally, Sherman; Kirby D. Hardy II and James Salisbury, Smyrna Mills;
Named to the high honors list are: Marc David Knapp, Amity;  Bradley Allen Lefay II, Crystal; Emma Lee Reed and Danielle Faith Thibodeau, Houlton; Elizabeth Mary Bishop and Kasandra Lee Foster, Island Falls; Corey Robert Levesque, Oakfield
Named to the honors list are: Hugh Alexander Brittain and Matthew Thomas Glover, Danforth; Destiny Renee Ellis, Kerriann Lynn Estabrook, Quinn Jacob Harris, Sara Elizabeth Hemingway and Jillian A. McAfee, Hodgdon; Candace L. Collins, Tracy Jean Crone, Brent Matthew Drawz and Emily Amanda Hanson, Houlton; Holly Marie Anne Bouvier and Olivia Beatrice Lord, Littleton; Mackenzie Renae York, New Limerick; Madeline Annette Bither, Oakfield.