Dream Team captures fourth straight men’s hoop title

6 years ago

CARIBOU, Maine — Three players scored 20 or more points as the Aroostook Dream Team defeated Caribou Eye Care, 96-55, to capture the Caribou Men’s Basketball League for the fourth consecutive year.

In the title game played March 12, Ben Rosser led the way with 27 points, while Greg Whitaker and Spencer King posted 20 each for the winners, who led by 15 points at halftime and built on that advantage throughout the second half.

Matt Till and Jordan McLaughlin chipped in with nine points each for the Dream Team.

Matt Eager’s 18 points powered Caribou Eye Care. Brad Burlock netted 13 points and Brandon Bosse added 12.

Other scores from the playoffs were: Loring Job Corps 74, Country Farms Market 49; Caribou Eye Care 54, Griffeth Ford 53; Dream Team 70, Caribou Eye Care 46; and Caribou Eye Care 53, Griffeth Ford 51. Three other playoff contests were forfeited.