UMFK releases spring dean’s list

7 years ago

FORT KENT, Maine — Dr. Steven Gammon, vice president for academic affairs at the University of Maine at Fort Kent, has announced that 254 full-time and 193 part-time students were named to the dean’s list for the spring 2017 semester.

“We are pleased to celebrate the exceptional academic achievement of the students who have made the UMFK Dean’s list,” said Dr. Steve Gammon. “Appointment to the Dean’s list is a notable achievement that that reflects a deep commitment to learning and excellence. We are fortunate and proud that these talented students have chosen UMFK to meet their educational goals.”

Students attaining the honor must be degree candidates, enrolled as a full-time student or a part-time student, and must maintain a 3.20 grade point average on a 4.0 scale for the semester with no grades below a “C.”

Students on the list from the local area include:


CARIBOU: Constance Anderson, Victoria Hanson, Alexa Massey and Lisa McLellan.

CONNOR TOWNSHIP: Brittnie Hodsdon.

FORT FAIRFIELD: Logan Bubar, Beth Johnson and Sarah Watt.

STOCKHOLM: Kendra Coffin.

WOODLAND: Joshua Zappone.


CARIBOU: Megan Doody, Erik Jandreau, Scott Michaud, Vicky Ouellette and Nicky Pelletier.

FORT FAIRFIELD: Lori Bishop, Shelley Brooks, Stephanie Dame and Liane Norsworthy.

LIMESTONE: Kimberly O’Bar.

WOODLAND: Kristin Plante.