MaineCF awards $239K to Aroostook County students

10 months ago

The Maine Community Foundation’s Sally Stetson Tongren Fund for Aroostook County awarded $239,000 in scholarships to 51 students from Aroostook County.

The scholarship is available to graduating high school seniors and current college students who graduated from a high school in Aroostook County. The scholarship supports students pursuing undergraduate and graduate education, trade and technical education and post-secondary remedial education. 

The first-year recipients are: Ian Beaulieu, Austin Clark, Emily Crandall, Samuel Dufresne, Sierra Farley, Brady Gagnon, Sierra Galipeau, Olivia Ouelette, Grace Robinson and Gavin Tawfall, University of Maine at Orono; Lillian Bray, Delaney McKeen and Payten Voisine, University of Maine at Presque Isle; Nickie Deschaine, Liberty Fulton and Emilee Shaw, Thomas College; JennahBrooks and Caroline Woods, University of Southern Maine; Carter Quist and Jude Shea, Eastern Maine Community College; Marissa Dow and Taylor Pelletier, University of New England; Annabelle Reardon and Drew Warman, Husson University; Kayley Bell, Saint Michael’s College; Logan Bernier, Northern Maine Community College; Jennah Brooks, University of Southern Maine; Lydia Byron, Cedarville University; Micah Calhoun, Maine Maritime Academy; Emma Kilcollins, Massachusetts College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences; Nicholas Lavoie, University of Maine at Augusta; and Chloe Ruest, Southern Maine Community College. 

Students awarded renewal scholarships are: Katelyn Amero, Graham Berry, Keegan Gentle, Ellie Grant, Samantha Johnson and Jordan Thompson, University of Maine at Orono; Richard Goupille, Logan Tapley and Hannah White, University of Maine at Presque Isle; Madison Nadeau and Aaron Skinner, University of Maine at Farmington; Sierra Beaulieu and Edie Shea, Husson University; Eva Calliorias and Drew Foley, Thomas College; Hailee Cunningham, University of Maine at Fort Kent; Grace Johnson, University of New Hampshire; Anton Mowrey, Northern Maine Community College; Joy Wang, Bowdoin College; and Allison Winship, University of Maine at Augusta. 

The next application deadline for the Sally Stetson Tongren Fund for Aroostook County is May 15, 2024. For more information, visit  

MaineCF has worked with donors and educators since 1983 to provide Maine students access to educational opportunities. The community foundation manages more than 650 scholarship funds.  

The Maine Community Foundation brings people and resources together to build a better Maine through strategic giving, community leadership, personalized service, local expertise and strong investments. To learn more about the foundation, visit