LeVasseur receives Principal’s Award

3 years ago

FORT FAIRFIELD, Maine — Brenna LeVasseur of Fort Fairfield, a senior at Fort Fairfield Middle High School, has been selected to receive the 2021 Principal’s Award, Principal Jamie Selfridge announced recently. 

The award, sponsored by the Maine Principals’ Association, is given in recognition of a high school senior’s academic achievement and citizenship. 

“Throughout Brenna’s years at Fort Fairfield Middle High School, she has always challenged herself in the classroom, excelled on the playing field, and has been an active leader in both the school and the community,” Selfridge noted in making the award. 

“She very much deserves this recognition and I am privileged to be able to present her with this honor,” the principal said. 

LeVasseur, Selfridge and other award winners and their principals will participate in a Live Virtual Scholarship Drawing Event on Friday, May 14, at 1 p.m. Ten $1,000 scholarships will be drawn in the names of former Maine principals and MPA executive directors: Horace O. McGowan, Richard W. Tyler and Richard A. Durost. 

The Principal’s Award is presented in more than 100 Maine public and private high schools by member principals of the MPA, the professional association which represents Maine’s school administrators.